My Life Truly Sucks

Ok…I’m 18 years old. I am a freshman in college, and I am unhappy. When I was a freshman in high school, I was 5 ft tall, 225 pounds, and 32% body fat. I was the clinical definition of obese. And then I began to run. I ran 40 minutes a day, coupled with 500 crunches and 100 pushups. Needless to say, in about six months, I dropped down to 150 pounds. I then hit a couple of growth spurts, and I decided to hit the weights. I am now 5"11, 180 pounds, 14% body fat. However, I am still unhappy. I have put on some truly tremendous strenght gains, and I am definitely stonger than I have ever been, but I still look like shit. I have tried almost every legal supplement on the market, minus Biotest products (prices are a little too steep for me right now), I have altered my workouts and my cardio, I have vamped and revamped my diet several thousand times, and yet, I STILL LOOK LIKE SHIT. Someone, please help. I know that in this weeks issue, TC talks about real problems and that people need to stop complaining and people need to “Just fucking do it. If you can’t, and you’ve no underlying medical problem, you’re just weak willed.” And believe me, I am not weak willed. I have all the determination in the world. I am on T-mag every day looking for answers. I hit the gym six days a week, I just don’t know what else to do…

I congratulate you on your successes! Very good.

So, what, in terms of weight training, are you doing? You had provided some info on background, weight/height/BF% (thank you), but the routine was vague. AND what do you mean by the "look like shit"? Do you still want to lean out more? Have your gains halted? And you wish to gain more LBM? AND if that's the case, six days a week in the gym may hinder that particular goal.

Have you tried any of the hundreds of training program available on T-Mag? Renegade training? Tried Westside (Dave Tate)? EDT? HST? Do you even incorporate any of the big compound movements (bench, squat, deadlifts)?