My Journey to Being the Best

My Journey to becoming the best.

As most of you know I am a freshman in college. In the first four weeks that I have been here I have learned so much about discipline , Nutrition and Team work.
I have had the opportunity to train with our colleges ROTC Program at 5 am 3 days a week.

We do just cardio mainly, which is what I need to drop my weight for worlds. I have NEVER met such great people in my life.

For the first time in my life I ran a ile without having to stop or running out of breath. They were all there at the finish line waiting for me or encouraging me on the way there… It meant a lot. For the first time in my life I have gained respect just by being consistent in my training.

Monday/Wensday and Friday I am up at 5 am going to ROTC PT training. And lifting 5 days a week in the evenings. For the first time in my life I am pushing through the things in my life that are uncomfortable and hurt.

Supplements are just as important as training. This is one of the reasons that I am dropping. I want to be able to endure every day life and not worry about going clothes shopping because of my size. I have lost a total of 60lbs since last year And I am on the best shape of my life.

A word of advice: Don�??t kill yourself with a fork.

Cardio = One of the most important aspects of training , power lifter, bodybuilder or football player! For power lifters it is even 500X More important. It is a necessary EVIL! If I am a full time college student , training for the world championships, getting a B average and working a job you sure as heck and take 45mins out of your day to run!!
It will pay off in the end I promise!

As for teamwork: Since I have been here at school I found 3 of the greatest guys to train with seriously I couldn�??t have asked for better boys!

I am the only girl allowed to workout during the guys gym time in the main gym.