My Journey from 300 Pounds

this was when I was at one of my heaviest. 300+ pounds and then my lightest which was a little under 170 pounds.

it was a 4 year duration and I didn’t have a personal trainer. I was self-taught and went through trial and error. had friends like you and the supporting fitness communities like you all here at T-nation.

It’s possible my friends. it’s a long journey but we’re all going to get to where our goals are

14 Likes

Shit dude, that’s amazing. Congratulations on the hard work and the reward.

What was the hardest thing to overcome and how’d you go about it?

1 Like

Amazing job mate, well done.

getting that much accomplished in 4 years through ‘trial and error’ is pretty phenomenal. Hell, most people can’t do what you did working with a pro! I’m impressed as hell.

So you’ve obviously built some muscle along with shedding the fat. Can you talk a little about how that process went? Did you start with just diet, or were you lifting the entire time you were dropping fat? A brief timeline would be great if you’re willing to share that.

thank you! :slight_smile:

I would say the hardest thing to overcome was enduring the pain. When I say pain, physically we adapt but the mental pain was hardest. I always doubted myself in everything. I was pretty raised up in a home where my dreams were always shot down. So, the doubts I was once told were very audible at first, but then I just decided to face the music and overcome the doubts and beat the confidence into accomplishing the goal.

1 Like

thank you, mate! I still have such a long way to go.

Thank you, brotha!!

In the first year, all I did was try to run and build up cardio endurance. I lost about 40 pound alone the first year. To be able to run a mile without being gassed out was a long time goal for me.