My First Tattoo

High school was a rough time for me. When senior year finally rolled around I was ecstatic. I thought my life was going to magically turn for the better once i graduated. Well that all came to a close when I was expelled early into the year. I found myself out of school, out of the job, and severely out of shape. (I was 6’2" and 240 pounds, never lifted a day in my life.)

I few months passed and I had done nothing. I started to get extremely depressed. I woke up every day with no motivation except to eat food and play computer games. After looking every where else, I turned to the one place I had not tried for help. I never really was a spiritual person, but I prayed one night for the strength to make a difference.

The next day I was more motivated about making a change then I was my entire life. I went out and got a job. I took the test and got my GED. But there was still one thing missing. One last look in the mirror at my fat ass. I dieted. I ran. I lifted. I made a change.

Well its been a year and a half since then. I am now 203 pounds, around 10-12% body fat. My life has improved so much that I thank God every day for giving me strength.

My tattoo is a reminder of that one night when my life changed forever.

I really like it. It has meaning and it’s one of those tatts that makes you do a double take to realize what it is really portraying. Nice choice.

Nice bro. I shared my first tattoo here on T-Nation too. It’s awesome when a Tattoo at has a meaning, like yours definately shows.

Take that, and expand your life. seek the best.

Rock on.

Lets just hope you never get your wits back and become either an atheist or, worse yet, a rational christian.

It says, of two men who love one another, you are the woman.

Edit: That was from some shitty NBC sitcom a couple of years ago. I have tatoos and don’t begrudge yours at all.

[quote]BigPaul wrote: