T Nation

My First Steroid Cycle Transformation

Hey everyone, some time ago I did my first cycle but never really posted the results… which I promised to some guys here asking about my stats…
Anyway, I’ve done multiple cycles since, but this is my first and of course the best cycle gains wise, so I wanted to share my experience and results :slight_smile:

My protocol:

• Testosterone E 625mg (8)
  • Winstrol oral 40mg first 4 weeks, then suspension 50mg/day for the next 2 weeks (6)
    -Anastrozole 0.5/eod

My stats before & after:

• Height 6ft1 no change :smiley:
  • Weight 205lbs to 226lbs
  • Body fat, I’ve no idea… you be the judge…
  • Waist ~34 no change or maybe slight
  • Bi size 17 to 18 inches
  • Leg size 26.6 inches, don’t know before…

Before:

After:

I am no expert but i only see a little difference , if any. :frowning:
Maybe the ‘after’ photo is not doing the justice.

Well, I think people expect steroids to be that “magical” and you instantly blow up to ifbb size…

As you can see I already had the muscular base at 205lbs 6ft1… before juicing I did it 5 years naturally and went from 185 to 205.

The after photo is 20 pounds of quite lean muscle, my goal was not to just bulk up and lose definition.

All in all, it’s more about illusion and not the size… body fat is the most important thing.

It must be either 1) i am not capable enough to see/notice it 2) the photo (lights/shadows) is limiting what i see… Plus as you said , you’ve already had a pretty nice body before getting into roids.

Otherwise it’s nice to hear that you gained a lot of lean muscle during your cycle :+1: