My First Ever 700lbs Squat

I know a lot of people won’t really care and I’m sure the dpeth is not up to par with some. But, I have been working for this for a solid 14 months and I finally got it. 700lbs raw w/wraps @ 209 bw.

That’s so cool, congratulations! Depth looks fine to me - you’re not burying it, but it sure as hell isn’t high.

Makes me want to squat heavy.

Very impressive! Is this considered depth in your federation (not experienced with depth judging)? Also how tall are you?

[quote]MarkKO wrote:
That’s so cool, congratulations! Depth looks fine to me - you’re not burying it, but it sure as hell isn’t high.

Makes me want to squat heavy.[/quote]

Lol thanks man. I think depth was just barely right there def could go either way. But, I always have a tendency to squat just to in training and then with the added adrenaline I get that little extra something. Have never missed a squat due to depth lol.

You become a Monster …

[quote]Koestrizer wrote:
Very impressive! Is this considered depth in your federation (not experienced with depth judging)? Also how tall are you?[/quote]

Thanks man. I compete SPF/APC/GPC and for them the depth here would be very close. Could literally go either way. Most likely would give me 2/3 Whites in most cases. If you look one of my hips is lower than the other so I would probably get a white from one side and front judge lol.

I’m 5’5" to 5’6" depending on what shoes I’m wearing lol.

Great work! It’s really striking (and impressive) to me how much your squats, front squats and sumo deads look and “move” so similar. It seems like you are getting GREAT carry-over between the lifts. Your training seems really well planned and smart. Keep up the strong work!

Video gave me anxiety. Impressive as hell dude. What thoughts are going through your mind when you have that weight on your back and your whole body is shaking like you have parkinsons ? Intense I bet ?

[quote]Reed wrote:

[quote]Koestrizer wrote: