T Nation

My Day 1 Plan: Rate it, Tear It Apart

Hey guys. Upon looking for a workout plan, like so many people on this forum, I decided to make one of my own. It's a 3 Day split(chest/tri, back/bi, etc.) and it's adapted from one I saw in a T-Nation article(it wasn't a full plan, just a basic 3 day split without sets or reps). As of now I've only got the first Day, but take a look at it and let me know what I need to change. This is my first attempt to make a workout plan so I'm sure I'll have tons of corrections. The other two days I'll post as I make them.

Also, since I understand that it is important to keep changing sets and reps and exercises and loads, the exercises will change every 2 to 3 weeks, along with reps and sets and loads. My goals are to gain as much strength and mass as physically possible. If you care, I'm taking ON Protein and Creatine as well as eating clean(but still researching that). The sets and reps will change frequently and are derived from the Set/Rep Bible found on this site. I originally had skull crushers in there but I figured you guys would say I have too many tri exercises so it'll be supplemented in occasionally as my exercises change.

Day 1 Chest and Tri

Chest and Tri Stretches
Bench Press
DB Incline Press
Chest Dips
Close Grip Bench Press
Tricep Pushdown

Thanks.

are the stretches static or dynamic? if they are static then change them to antagonist muscles

dont change exerciese reps set and loads every 2 to 3 weeks. that is fucking retarded, you will not make progress or if you do it will pale in comparison to the progress you could have made by sticking with the same movements. eat good and just focus on increasing your poundage on a few select exercises, dont change everything up when you dont need to. you are not that advanced nor is it even necessary for advanced trainees to do this most of the time