My College Sucks

My college sucks because the dining staff won’t let us take food out of the dining halls. So, I rely on protein shakes and oatmeal when I’m not eating in the dining halls.

I’m having trouble finding a way to add healthy fats and fiber to my protein shakes however. I have tried milled flax seeds, but this tastes like pure garbage. I’ve heard of people adding olive oil to protein shakes, does this actually taste ok?

Also, are there any healthy fat/protein supplements besides Muscle Milk, which contains glycacyamine?

Dude, first of all, quit being Beaver Cleaver and just steal some shit from the chow hall. That’s what pockets/backpacks are for.

Second of all, buy some almonds or mixed nuts. Third of all, I’ve been drinking Muscle Milk for a few months now and I’m still alive. And I’m not the only one. I’ve yet to see someone in the obituaries as having died from MM.

Good Luck.
DD

[quote]devilBASTARDdog wrote:
Dude, first of all, quit being Beaver Cleaver and just steal some shit from the chow hall. That’s what pockets/backpacks are for.

Second of all, buy some almonds or mixed nuts. Third of all, I’ve been drinking Muscle Milk for a few months now and I’m still alive. And I’m not the only one. I’ve yet to see someone in the obituaries as having died from MM.

Good Luck.
DD[/quote]

What he said. You paid for the food, so it’s not stealing as long as you eat it. Seriously.

Go to the supermarket and look for high-protein snacks for when the cafeteria isn’t open. My cafeteria has fried-food crap from 7:00 PM to 12:00 Saturday nights, then it’s closed until 10:30 AM Sundays. I’m glad I don’t live in a dorm anymore. “Unlimited meal plan”, my foot.

Does your dorm room have a microwave and a refrigator?

[quote]FootSoldier wrote:
My college sucks because the dining staff won’t let us take food out of the dining halls. So, I rely on protein shakes and oatmeal when I’m not eating in the dining halls.[/quote]