My Case and Questions

I am 41 and until now have never used any type of gear. I started lifting in high school and have ever since. 4 years ago I wax diagnosed with a rare autoimmune disease called microscopic polyangitus. Went through 2 years of prednisone and other nasty drugs. Most of the two years was 60mg or higher on the pred.

If you know pred then you know what I delt with. I ballooned up to 350. After the good fight I was declared in remission June 2014. I worked myself down to 275. My pre diagnosis stats were 6’6 245 7.5% bf. At 41 after all that I had low test, no energy and looked nothing like I did pre mpa. I decided I wanted a jumpstart.

Spent a ton of time on this site and others like it learning from others. I decided to go pretty basic for my first run which I figured would be my only time. 30 days ago I started 500mg test cyp injected twice weekly on mon and thurs. I use a blocker on each injection day. My first two weeks were fantastic, I mean I haven’t felt that good in years.

I started back in the gym few months prior but two weeks in and I just felt great. I jumped up to 285 over 3 weeks. My calories are in the 3700 range and high protein. I figured out my calories from formulas posted on this site and pretty much everything I am doing. I kept with the same Ole workout routines that I have always done and works for me.

My question is this. Just over three weeks in I start feeling exhausted. I mean worn the hell out. I don’t feel the same quick recovery or energy I had the first 3 weeks. Muscles are sore days after I work them whereas the first several weeks they seemed to recover in 24-48 hours. I am tired throughout the day. I read sleep was important and I make sure I get 8 hours a night. I don’t get it. I want that same feeling I had but can’t get it back.

Any thoughts and advice is appreciated. I’ll not whine about anyone who flames me either!

when you say “blocker,” do you mean aromatase inhibitor? what is your dose?