T Nation

My Background, Plan and Goals

Ok, so before I post any pictures or set any goals I just want to start off by saying - I’m not ripped, I’m not big and I know that - so all I want from this thread is some helpful advice to help me get where I want to be so thanks in advance for all of your help.

Im 16 years old. I started “lifting” maybe a year ago when my baseball team had team workouts. I went to these twice a week - but they didn’t really entail much serious lifting, more like speed and agility exersices more than anything.

Then I decided to hit the weights, I have a bench, assorted dumbbells and various other things in my basement and I started working on a straight forward routine - just trying to get a little bigger. After a while, and a tiny bit of progress I began not getting any stronger, and ran out of weight in my basement to lift.

This was when I decided to get a gym membership. I started lifting on and off at my local gym a few months ago but It wasnt until about one month ago that I really started getting serious about my diet and my routine. I read up about some things, and eventually came up with a workout and diet plan I thought would help.

Current Age: 16
Current Weight: 143 (I know, not big enough)(Edit: Got a better scale)
Current Height: 6’0’’

The Workout I have been doing for the past month is a 6 day routine where I do the following:

Monday: Chest / Back (Bench, Flys, Pushups, Incline, Lower Back Extensions, Rows, DB Rows)
Tuesday: Biceps, Triceps, Delts (Preacher curls, cable curls, tricep pushdowns, V pushdowns, skull crushers, upright rows, DB lat raises)
Wednsday: Legs (Squats, Leg Press, Leg Extensions, Leg curls, Lunges, standing calf raises, seated calf raises)
Thursday: Chest / Back (same as Monday)
Friday: Biceps, Triceps, Delts (Same as Tuesday)
Saturday: Legs (Same as Wednsday)
Sunday: Day off

Some Numbers:
Bench - 150 (3x6)
Squats - I just recently started so Im still trying to find the right weights