My Anti-Peta Hero

i was sure we had a we_hate_peta forum on here, but alas, i could not find it, so i posted here.

No, we don’t. Most people don’t enjoy condoning ignorance and stupidity. Although I believe peta is overzealous in much of their campaigns, I believe that something is lost to those who mock them outright. Heads up, I AM A FARMER. I lop animals heads of with cutlery on a semi-regular basis. I love to eat meat. While I don’t believe in going vegan, I do feel that factory farming is a pretty horrible tragedy.

Animals are kept in pens so small they can barely move, fed the cheapest feed they can possibly get, and injected with a medical cocktail to compensate for the atrocious conditions they live in. As a meat eater I have to think, " Why would I eat an animal that was sick for its entire life?" I think that if we as a species are going to continue consuming other animals, we should at least have the decency to let them have a decent life beforehand.

win!

om nom nom nom

[quote]Rock_Steady wrote:
i was sure we had a we_hate_peta forum on here, but alas, i could not find it, so i posted here.[/quote]

om nom nom nom. lol

Apart from the epic win, the look on that black dude’s eyes is priceless.

[quote]BrownTrout wrote:
No, we don’t. Most people don’t enjoy condoning ignorance and stupidity. Although I believe peta is overzealous in much of their campaigns, I believe that something is lost to those who mock them outright. Heads up, I AM A FARMER. I lop animals heads of with cutlery on a semi-regular basis. I love to eat meat. While I don’t believe in going vegan, I do feel that factory farming is a pretty horrible tragedy.