T Nation

Must Win, No Other Option

So I’m competing in The NPC Georgia Bodybuilding Championship this summer on July 11th. I though I would sort of track my progress and look for a bit of advice on here.

I been training for a few years. I’m a sophomore in college. I’m 6’, 210 and must win this competition. Here are a few pictures of my physique so we can crack this thread off. I’m currently just training hard as hell and eating everything I can get my hands on.

what weight class

Looking solid, but 210 at 6’ isn’t that big when you consider that you’re going to end up at least 20 lbs less once you get into contest condition, especially for an NPC (untested) show.

S

Gain. Gain. Gain.

Yeah I wanna try and get to 225-230 pre comp, that is before I cut. so i wanna try and get on stage at about 210.

another photo

Since you have a lot of time, that’s cool, but weigh your options carefully.

Get bigger and cut later (I don’t know how well you do it already) with the risk of coming in a little fatter than you would like, or give one SHORT, final push to get a couple more pounds on before focusing on a serious long-term dieting phase.

If two guys chose both those options, the winner would normally be the second one.

another

I’m honestly planning on bulking until I reach 225-230 and then cutting down a month or so before the show. If I don’t reach at least 225 its honestly kind of pointless. I generally don’t put on fat when I’m bulking so I’m good to go in that regard.

I think you need to be a little more realistic here, I think there is no reason to compete at this stage.

You are giving yourself 3 months to reach 230 lbs, then cut down and hoping to win the show?

No offense man but it’s not going to happen. It’s obvious you have a good base, but when you are taller you just have to give it time.

Added to the fact that the NPC is untested, you will be up against some monsters.

Still need to see some other photos besides MM poses. Wheels and back?