T Nation

Muscle Pain?

Hey

I am a newbie so forgive me if this is answered elsewhere on the site. I am still getting the hang of seaching it..

I worked my arms on Sat, yesterday was my arm day again and they are still kind of tight and a little sore today even.. but I dont want to fall off progress so should I go do arms tonight and bare threw it? Its not bad just a little tight...

If there just a little tight. you can still train them. Just make sure you warm them up good and maybe do more volume with less weight this time. Also maks sure your doing all you can to let your body recover as fast as posible.

As a general rule, it is perfectly fine to work through soreness (as long as we're not talking about an injury).

Aside from soreness, it sounds like you may be focusing a little too much on arms. I'm not sure what program you are currently on, but you indicated that you work your arms Sat, Monday, and will again tonight. I think it's safe to say that you're probably overworking your arms.

Nick

You're gonna work your arms for the 3rd time in four days and wondering why they are a little tight?? You're overtraining them, like Nick said. What's the rest of your training like, and what are your stats? You may not need a day devoted to arms at all anyway.

if uv got sore muscles day after a work out then uv probable got DOM's(delayed onset muscle sorness) which means the actin and myosin within your muscle fibres are trumatised from the work uv done on them. u need at least 48 hours rest for that muscle group so they have time to rest and recover. other wise you wont get the benifit's your after.

Not sure where you got your workout from but I agree with the others that it sounds like overtraining. Makes me wonder if you're working any other body parts out...