Muscle definition

My profile is 6ft tall and 160 pounds, I have been working out now for about two years. I have gained about 15 pounds since I started working our but I would like to have greater muscle definition and better tone. What supplements do I need to take or do to attain greater muscle tone?

Food - best supplement out there!

Don’t concern yourself with supplements too much, as most people shouldn’t even think about taking any because their diet is so messed up. Clean up your diet and you’ll be suprised how far it takes you.

At your height and weight, it sounds like you’re pretty lean already, so eating clean but putting down some substantial calories should pack a few pounds of quality mass onto your frame.

6ft and 160?? You need some mass my friend, all I am gonna say. Trust me on this, at 6’1" and 183 I still look like a damn beanpole. Worry about getting some serious muscle, when you hit 190-200 then think about the muscle tone. Cos nobody cares about your abs if a strong wind can snap you in two. Oh, and, from information I have gleaned off fellow posters; this “muscle tone” you are looking for is actually more muscle, and less fat, no real way to make muscles “toned”.

You left out some key stats, such as your age and sex. A 6 foot 160 lb woman with an average frame and a low body fat level can accomplish your goal with a few tweaks. A 6 foot 160 lb male, 18 years old or more needs to add 20 or more lbs of muscle, before worrying about tone and muscularity (you need some meat on the bones before you can show it). If you?re a male under 18, it takes more time for some guys to mature enough to become muscular.

In any event if you?re a guy, and you only gained 15lb in two years, quit eating like your little sister, and start moving some weights (SQUAT, DEADLIFT, BENCH, ROW, HIGH PULLS, PULL-UPS, etc.)

how about this idea? READ T-MAG!