MTV Made Bodybuilding

I’m sure a lot of you have seen the episode, but for those of you who haven’t, here it is:

http://www.mtv.com/videos/made-season-9-ep-27-bodybuilder/1598267/playlist.jhtml

Do you guys think he could have progressed a lot more, at least with his bf%? From what I saw, it looks like he was following a low fat diet, which is cool if he was carb tolerant and it’s a big improvement from Taco Bell. I’m no nutrition expert, but do you guys think he should have dropped some of his carbs? Especially if the contest was in 8 weeks.

I gotta give props to this kid though. Doing a complete 180 pretty much. His blonde friend is a cutie.

Best line of the episode though: “With all of the fiber in this oatmeal, you will be dropping it like it’s hot.”…I hope he meant body fat. haha

Hmmm… interesting. I just watched it all - Damn I suck.

I’m actually kind of surprised PP had the kid eating the things he did - With the sweet potatoes, etc. I definitely would have introduced to him to a much more anabolic-friendly diet. But really, who knows what kind of stuff we didn’t see in the creation of the episode/8 weeks.

My take: He probably dropped everything with the BB lifestyle and is worse off now than he ever was before.

You can tell when someone actually wants to change, and I didn’t see it. He’s a foo-foo kind of guy.

for the opportunity he was given he didnt make the most of it.

I haven’t finished it yet, but I am glad to see that his friends did not bother helping him keep his diet.

I just skimmed through the video. He was nowhere near competition level. But hey at least he lost some fat and gained a little mass, which did increase his confidence. Which is good. What really bugged me about this guy tough was his lack of ‘hardcore’ attitude tough. But then again he’s still new into the iron game. Hope he continued that kind of lifestyle tough everybody has to start from somewhere.