moving

So I graduated college on May 3rd, moved home May 4th. Then I moved again on May 30th. Oh how fun moving is. Especially when you go from the first floor of an apartment building to the 3rd floor of a different building. The service elevator barely held my couch, everything in the UHaul got a little wet, I woke up at 6 am to move 6 hours away. I moved last Friday, and it’s Monday, but yet, I’m still exhausted from the move. How weird. The only good thing about this new apartment is their is a gym on the 1st floor for only 20 bucks/month.

Sorry for ranting, but I know some of you have moved before :slight_smile:

I’ve moved at least ten times in my life and I am only 24. Some moves where just down the street, others were to different countries. It gets easier. The hardest part for a person who is in shape is breaking routines and re-establishing them throughout the move. It is also stressful, though you may not be aware of it, just to be in a new environment. It is exciting though, especially when you move further away. Everything is different, new things are there to be explored. Also, the added fun of being able to leave your past behind you when you live in a new place is cool. Think of it, maybe you were a dork and had problems with the ladies based on your reputation for being an outcast, but now women have no clue what you were or where you have been. Can you say tall, dark, and mysterious!

I’ve moved 32 times in 30 years. I have it down to a science. However, in all those moves, I’ve never had a service elevator (even on the third floor of an apartment).

WooHoo! Moving! Yeehaw!