T Nation

Moving North of Vag...Finally!

I’ve been lifting weights for 10 years now and still feel like a beginning in a lot of ways. I’ve worked as a trainer as was quite comfortable training people; just not selling which is why I say worked!

Somewhere in the past year something happened. Well, a lot happened actually. Quit training people (summer; not enough clients), and started a new (sales; thought I’d try) job. Quit that because I couldn’t sell, had no money and do to hour lost over 10lbs in 2 months…not a good 10lbs either. When I quit I was weaker and thinner then I’d been in 2 years (at least).

Did some temp jobs and decided (at almost 30 years old) to go back to school. Been spending the last four months getting the last couple of high school courses I need to go to University to become a Registered Dietician. School has been going well, good marks but money is beyond tight and I’m stressed as shit, and dealing with some sever depression issues. Therefore I’ve been sleeping like crap which is hurting my training and the rest of my life.

Soon I’ll be in University, with OSAP, and that part of my life will at least balance out; but what about the rest?

I’ve realized that the last few months my training hasn’t been what it used to be. I was never ripped or jacked, but I finally took a good look at myself and realized something important…

I’ve become a skinny, fat weakling!!!

My posture and mobility have gotten worse, I’m weaker and chubbier! It’s not the programs fault, the program works. It’s mine!

Sure, I’m probably still stronger and more fit the the “average” person, but maybe I’m not! Even if I am, who gives a shit! I don’t want to be average, I don’t want to look in the mirror and say, “well…at least I’m doing better then that shmuck!”