Superman returns

Ghost Rider.

[quote]roybot wrote:
Ghost Rider.[/quote]

I couldn’t agree more.

Actually pretty much any nicholad cage film for the last 5 or 6 years

[quote]Marzouk wrote:
Actually pretty much any nicholad cage film for the last 5 or 6 years[/quote]

You could be right, but I wouldn’t know because I’ve been avoiding that oaf’s films for the past 8 years.

lol

Davinci Code. I loved the book and thought the movie came out flat. Angels and Demons was better but it just seems that Tom Hanks wasn’t a good fit. And… I love Tom Hanks.

[quote]DJS wrote:
Davinci Code. I loved the book and thought the movie came out flat. Angels and Demons was better but it just seems that Tom Hanks wasn’t a good fit. And… I love Tom Hanks.[/quote]

Yeah, something was definitely missing in the first movie. How would you feel about Bill Paxton as Langdon? Apparently he was first choice.

[quote]roybot wrote:

[quote]DJS wrote:
Davinci Code. I loved the book and thought the movie came out flat. Angels and Demons was better but it just seems that Tom Hanks wasn’t a good fit. And… I love Tom Hanks.[/quote]

Yeah, something was definitely missing in the first movie. How would you feel about Bill Paxton as Langdon? Apparently he was first choice.[/quote]

hmm… not sure. It’s hard for me to imagine who would of been right for the roll. I’m thinking someone more animated but not silly. All I know is hanks was extremely wooden. Maybe it was the direction. Richie Cunningham isn’t directing the next one so we’ll see how that comes out.

Modigliani

Yeah, I’m probably the only person on these forums who saw it. But the story of the ill-fated, tortured painter was so miscast with Andy Garcia as the lead (shoulda been Johnny Depp), horribly scripted, and awfully directed.

[quote]DJS wrote: