More Mass for Legs

I am currently a Freshman QB and next year I will be needed to play Varsity football and I would like to pack on some major mass onto my legs, and I need to gain some weight in general.

I am 5’8 145

Bench: 210
Squat: 250
Deadlift: 315
Power Clean: 185

We have a workout regiment at school to help stimulate the muscles, but I need more weight training exercises for my legs, so if anyone knows how I can pack on some mass onto my legs and gain some weight, help would be appreciated:)

Eat more. Actually keep track of your food intake to make sure you are getting enough.

Not gonna call BS on your numbers even if they are high for a FRESHMAN who 5’8" and only 145 pounds, but just make sure your hip joint is getting below the level of your knee joint when you squat. If you try to squat more than you can, you won’t be stimulating your legs as much as you could be, and you will grow less.

To add to the great advice above if looking for a program id suggest West Side For Skinny Bastards by Defranco do a search great for atheletes will allow days of sport specific work as well

Id also suggest Eric Cresseys off season manual.

Phill

Ok, I’ve just started a 4,000 calorie diet, but I will start keeping track of what I eat a day.

Yea, most upper classman and other freshman say I take steroids, which I take as a compliment lol, but I had to work my ass off to get where im at and I need to gain some weight and mass on the legs. I’ll just do as stated above.

And at my school you would be surprised…there are other freshman benching 260—> but they are top-heavy so bear with me:P

[quote]Moonboi wrote:
I am currently a Freshman QB and next year I will be needed to play Varsity football and I would like to pack on some major mass onto my legs, and I need to gain some weight in general.

I am 5’8 145

Bench: 210
Squat: 250
Deadlift: 315
Power Clean: 185