T Nation

More Fresh Meat

It’s been a year or more since I came here, and I had a different user name then (changed email when I moved and forgot the pword), but nobody would know me as I was mostly a lurker. That said, I’d like to hear some suggestions from people to top off all the stuff I’ve read up on already in this forum and on the net in general.

Stats:
-6’1"
-218 lbs
-10% - 11% bf
-2 yrs TRT user (120mg / week test cyp, .5g arimidex e3d, 250iu hcg day 6 & 7 of cycle).
-33 years old, Been lifting for 5+ years consecutively, plus a few years here and there when younger.

So now the question. Other than the TRT I’ve never tried any gear before. I’m kind of experimenting on myself to see what happens, but I don’t want any overnight big size gains. Sure, I’d love to be bigger, but powerlifting is more my thing than bodybuilding, and I’m too damn cheap to buy bigger pants. I’m thinking of stepping up to around 250mg / week of test for 6 - 8 weeks.

Like I said, I’m experimenting to learn how it feels and works as much as anything, and I’m more interested in a systematic approach than jumping in head first w/ 500+ mg / week. Not to mention my wife would be annoyed if I was humping her leg every time I saw her (she already thinks I try to anyhow).

As for PCT, I’ve got the adex I take already and the HCG. I have some tamoxifen stashed away just in case too, even though my lab work regularly shows very low levels of E. Keeping libido is a must just because it’s fun. The wife is 5 months into her second pregnancy and after the baby is born I’ll be going under the knife. When the cycle is done, I’ll still be on the doc prescribed 120mg / week so restoring natural levels is not a concern.