T Nation

Moody and Irritable

Hey guys i've been on a low-carb(<50-60g) diet with a refeed every 2 weeks (every 2 saturdays i'll refeed with 1 huge carb meal ~100+g of carbs). but a few days ago i've been fuckin fuckinG moody. you know irritable at this, irritable at that, obsessed with this, obsessed with that. Normal? I was thinking maybe i'll make my refeed more frequent(every week). My bf is around 17-18%, dropped about 2% in 3 weeks

oh yeah and i really feel like shit. actually more like shit trampled on the ground by another shit

come one guys i just gotta know if this normal, after all i’m a beginner :slight_smile:

I would say that is common. I would also say to not expect many replies between 2am and 6am on a Friday night.

Post a days worth of eating

[quote]artsd wrote:
I would say that is common. I would also say to not expect many replies between 2am and 6am on a Friday night.[/quote]

Oh haha sorry it was afternoon here.

a days worth of eating…

breakfast -> protein shake ~50g protein ~4g carbs ~1 gram fat
snack -> about 12oz chicken + broccoli ~40g protein ~few grams of carbs ~15g fat(i eat all skin)
snack -> some nuggets ~20g protein ~5g crabs 10-20g fat?
lunch -> same as snack ~40g protein ~few grams of carbs ~15g fat
snack -> protein shake ~50g protein ~4g carbs ~1 gram fat
dinner-> 8oz of chicken/pork/beef + vegetables (depends) averaging 30-50g of protein, 10g carbs , unknown fats

i hope i calculated it properly so it goes like this… 250g protein 20-40g carbs, 30-60g of fats

It’s called puberty Junior.

[quote]artw wrote:
It’s called puberty Junior.[/quote]

wait you serious?(damn it feels like fuck)

[quote]artw wrote:
It’s called puberty Junior.[/quote]

wait are you serious?(damn it! how long will this shit last)

[quote]Trying wrote:
artw wrote:
It’s called puberty Junior.

wait are you serious?(damn it! how long will this shit last)[/quote]