MK-677 and Recovering from an Injury

For the past couple of weeks, I have done some extensive research on the MK-677 or Ibutamoren in connection with a probable cycle. For some background info, I have been lifting consistently for 3-4 years, gone from 160-190 lbs at 15% bodyfat. I have never previously done any PEDs, SARMS or AAS.

I am questioning whether I should run a cycle of MK-677 because research seems to prove healing effects on injuries due to the increased growth hormone. A little more than a month ago, I injured my back due to heavy deadlifting which has had me unable to perform deadlift and squats, or about any exercises that put load on the lower back and requires stabilization from the lower back. I have been to the PT and there are no signs of a herniation or anything related to that. Meaning it is a strained muscle or joint. My PT concluded it is a moderate / severely pulled muscle that needs a considerable amount of time and specific exercises to recover. We are talking months. Also to be noted, I have some minor sleeping issues, which MK-677 is proven to benefit as well. I would also like to grow another centimeter or two. That is why I am considering the use of MK-677. Nor shall I leave out the fact that I have a goal of gaining lean mass, which also is an effect of increased growth hormone and IGF-1.

It is to be noted I am aware of the side effects that seem to be rather minimal and non adverse compared to other substances. Amongst these are water retention, increased hunger as it is closely related to ghrelin, and lethargy.