T Nation

Mixing Frequency, Take Advantage of the CNS?

I have been using HFT for faster gains and I am wondering if it is possible to use splits where one is HFT and the other HIT and still maintain an elevated CNS to speed recovery on HIT workouts.

Can this be done?

No answers yet…

I know I’m a beginner but I’ve read every article on here and I like Thib’s stuff so that’s where I began.

I’ll explain more: Ok, like if I was doing 6 weeks of HFT on chest, back, and legs while doing HIT on shoulders, traps, and lats. (I am still sticking with compound movements like I’m supposed to)

Will the HFT keep my CNS stimulated and thus continuing to help me recover faster including with the HIT… or will the HIT inevitably run down my CNS?

You are trying to do way too much and think about things way too intensely.

Stop. Do something simple and basic.

[quote]mr popular wrote:

Stop. Do something simple and basic.[/quote]

Um, no! I’ve made huge gains! 27 pounds since June 1st. Sorry bud, I’m not stopping!

It’s an answer I’m looking for.

[quote]ImmortalAttitude wrote:
mr popular wrote:

Um, no! I’ve made huge gains! 27 pounds since June 1st. Sorry bud, I’m not stopping!

It’s an answer I’m looking for.[/quote]

Well, if what your doing is working, why change it?

[quote]mr popular wrote:

Stop. Do something simple and basic.[/quote]

Fuck it, I’m not trying to rub this in but I just happened to be gifted. I spent my “school” time in labs getting EEG’s, and MRI’s till I was 18 and told them to fuck off. I… learn… fast. I also have, literally, twice the intelligence of the average person.

I am thinking about things with “finesse”.

[quote]boyscout wrote:
ImmortalAttitude wrote:
mr popular wrote:

It’s an answer I’m looking for.

Well, if what your doing is working, why change it?[/quote]