Minimising DOMS

Hey all,

just need some advice really. I work as a landscaper, which is pretty physically demanding, which i can normally handle without a problem, but now i’ve started getting DOMS the days after gym, it’s making work HELL.

How do you guys minimise the effects of DOMS?

Nathan

Epsom salt baths help me as well as cryo-therapy.

[quote]Sarpedon wrote:
Hey all,

just need some advice really. I work as a landscaper, which is pretty physically demanding, which i can normally handle without a problem, but now i’ve started getting DOMS the days after gym, it’s making work HELL.

How do you guys minimise the effects of DOMS?

Nathan[/quote]

Try Surge brother! Read up on it in the store on this site. First time I used it after a brutal squat session there was a definitive decrease in my soreness overall and it made me a believer.

D

Surge would help. So would BCAAs. What this really points to is eating a carb and protein full post work out meal or two.

have you just started a new routine? From your wording, it seems so. Give your body time to adjust and it might get better.

other than that, Flameout could be a good choice.

I’ve read studies showing vitamin E 400-600 IUs could help as well.

A little light cardio to get the blood flowing. Sleep and stretching too.

More food. I am always less effected by DOMS if I eat a larger post-workout meal. Some people say just have a shake and your supps, I totally disagree. The T-coaches say you cant eat enough in the first hour. But I say there is never enough food to eat in the THREE hours after a workout. DOMS just means your body wanted more carbs and protein a few hours ago. Once they hit they stay for a while, the best defense is an offense, Beat the DOMS down before they arrive.

Normal persons PW: 40g prot, 20g carb, creatine, BCAAs and some other shit

My PW: 2 double cheese burgers and half a liter of milk, wait an hour and down a bowl of dhaal with meat curry and spinach.