Mikes Training Log

Well to start this whole thing off I figure I will introduce myself. My name is Mike I was a longtime lurker and posted a couple times here and there on the site. I am 23 years old working on getting my masters degree in Applied Heath Physiology from Salisbury University. I work as a Strength and Conditioning Coach for the University as well and train Football, Men’s and Women’s Swimming, Track and Field as well as Women’s Volleyball. I compete as a 231 in Strongman and have a competition coming up November 7th.
Feel free to ask any questions.

8/10/2015
Back Squat 1x5-390, 1x5 410, 1x5 420
Deficit Deadlift from 3 inches 315x5 365x5 405x5 430x5
Single Arm DB Row 3x12 100
Pullups 3x5 Bodyweight
Glute Ham Raise 3x15 Bodyweight
Banded Glute Bridge 2x25

Welcome to the forums. Strong work in that squat video. Four big wheels for reps is no joke.

Did you play ball in college yourself?

[quote]ActivitiesGuy wrote:
Welcome to the forums. Strong work in that squat video. Four big wheels for reps is no joke.

Did you play ball in college yourself?[/quote]

Yeah I played at Bridgewater College in Virginia then transferred to Salisbury and played.

8/11/15
Little bit of prehab and mobility work today nothing fancy enough to call mom over.
20 minutes 100 pound sled tow

[quote]monstrousmike wrote:

Yeah I played at Bridgewater College in Virginia then transferred to Salisbury and played.[/quote]

Nice. Fellow D3 alum here (Carnegie Mellon University, in Pittsburgh).

Salisbury has had some really strong teams over the last few years. How did you like the Empire 8? Oh, and also, we played Wesley in the (2006) playoffs back when I was in college, and I always have followed them a little bit ever since. Y’all gave them a few really tough games.

Yeah I played at Bridgewater College in Virginia then transferred to Salisbury and played.[/quote]

Nice. Fellow D3 alum here (Carnegie Mellon University, in Pittsburgh).