Message to Guys Who Want to Do their First Cycle

I did my first cycle roughly a year ago and this has been my experience.

I started lifting when I was 16. Like many guys who embrace the gym culture, I constantly thought about doing my first cycle during my college years. Looking back now, I’m glad that I didn’t. I didn’t have the maturity to handle the ups and downs that naturally come with cycling.

When I was younger I lifted for sports and once the sports faded I looked for other ways to compete. I tried both Olympic weightlifting and powerlifting and came to love powerlifting. A few powerlifters introduced me into the world of gear.

I waited until I was 25.

At the time of my first cycle I was 5’10 185 lbs, 12% bodyfat, benching 335, squatting 405, and deadlifting 545.

I did 500mg of Test Enth per week for 12 weeks and 12.5 mg aromosin EOD.

I blew the fuck up. I put on 10 lbs in the first two weeks and all of my lifts were up. By week 4 I was feeling amazing. My gf commented on how my libido was through the roof (she never knew I was on). My bench was up 40 lbs, squat up 60 lbs, and deadlift up 60 lbs. I ended up straining my left pec and had to work around it for the remainder of the cycle.

By the end of the cycle I was up to 205 lbs (+20), 375 lb bench (+40), 515 lb squat (+110), and 645 lb deadlift (+100). Several people at work commented on how I looked like I had packed on 15 lbs of muscle over the winter. I had a few normal sides, like bloating and a little bit of increased acne.

Coming off is where it all started to go downhill. A few days before I began pct, I blew out my back trying to deadlift 655 (bulged disc). I continued to work other body parts, but it took 4 months before I was able to deadlift again. I was still recovering from my pec strain as well. I’m not sure if it was just a coincidence, but my gf ended up breaking up with me during pct.