T Nation

Mechabol Review (+10 lb), Quick Question

Hello everyone this is my first post here, I think this is a great website and I wasn’t sure if should post something about PH here but there seems to be a lot of knowledgeable people here so I figured it wouldn’t hurt.

To begin with this cycle was my first PH ever and I have been training on and off for about 2 years (I am 24 years old) and the purpose of this post is to share my experiences so that others deciding on Mechabol can have something to read. Even though I am a novice I want to contribute something.

People will immediately jump and say I should have waited and built a stronger base for myself and I completely agree, but that isnâ??t the point of this post.

Anyway I am about to finish my first Mechabol cycle that went something like 75/100/100/125/125/125 and I still have four more days left before I start my PCT, I started at 162 lb and I am now 173 lb.

I wish I took a body fat percentage but from the way I feel and look I will say I have at most gained 2lb of fat. I will be doing hydrostatic body fat testing a week from now during my PCT and after I am done with PCT as well, I will update this post when I get the results.

But before I get into my PCT I will describe how my cycle went.

The first week I felt very little but by the beginning of week three it was a lot better, people say you should start at 75mg but even though I was light and a novice 125 seemed to be the sweet spot.

Libido: No difference, I read in some places guys were hornier than usual but I did not experience and difference there.

Strength: Definitely saw an increase in strength

Pumps: For the love of god do yourself a favor and get taurine the back and calf pumps are crazy, I couldnâ??t afford it with all the crap that is going on I go to university and trying to move out but that is a different post on its own.