T Nation

Meals on a Budget

First off I’d like to say hello! I’ve been lurking around the website for a while now and just thought, fuck it, I may as well join. I’m currently studying at University, and like the majority of students, I’m on a fairly strict budget.

Despite this, I refuse to let it affect my gains and my health, and I’ve come up with a new diet. It’s costing me £36.92 a week, which is $56.35 a week. I buy in bulk to keep costs low. Any constructive criticism is greatly appreciated. I thank you in advance for taking your time too look.

My Stats -> 19 Years old, 5ft 9, and 181 pounds of body weight with a 12% Bodyfat. Training five day a week for two years now.

Monday â?? Friday

7 Meals a day - 3681.2 Calories a Day
Total Protein - 328.2 Grams a Day
Total Carbs - 391.08 Grams a Day
Total Fats - 90.38 Grams a Day

1 Multivitamin every morning
1 Omega 3 Fish Oil

Breakfast â?? Protein Shake with Oats â?? 8am

100Ml Semi-Skimmed Milk
1 Banana
4 Whole Eggs
2 Egg Whites
1 scoop of MyProtein Whey (25g)
100g Oats
10g Peanut Butter

Calories - 991.5
Protein - 70.7g
Carbs - 96.79g
Fat - 36.44g

Dinner â?? Chicken and baked beans â?? 2pm

100g Chicken
205g Baked Beans

Calories - 369
Protein - 31.3g
Carbs - 33.6g
Fat - 9.8g

Veggie Time â?? 3pm

100g of mixed vegetables

Calories - 62
Protein - 2.9g
Carbs - 9.5g
Fat - 0.6g

Pre Workout Protein Shake â?? 4:30pm

100Ml Semi-Skimmed Milk
1 Banana
1 scoop of MyProtein Soy (30g)
100g of Oats
10g peanut butter

Calories - 801.2
Protein - 66.2g
Carbs - 95.19g
Fat - 18.44g

Post Workout Protein Shake â?? 6pm

100Ml Semi-Skimmed Milk
1 Banana
1 egg whites
1 whole egg
50g of Dextrose

Calories - 627.5
Protein - 62.6g
Carbs - 79.1g
Fat - 9.3g

Tea â?? Chicken and baked beans â?? 7pm

100g Chicken
205g Baked Beans

Calories - 369
Protein - 31.3g
Carbs - 33.6g
Fat - 9.8g

Veggie Time â?? 8pm

100g of mixed vegetables

Calories - 62
Protein - 2.9g
Carbs - 9.5g
Fat - 0.6g

Before bed protein shake â?? 10pm