Maybe Bodybuilding Is Not for Me?

I started this sport while i was 120kgs and now i am 84. When i was 76 i had a tummy tuck and gynecomastia surgery and 2 months ago i had a tummy tuck revision surgery. But the time that i do this sport, i couldn’t get real results. I mean I’ve been training for 2 years, at the beginning my meal plan was totally good, i even got online pt service twice. I knew what my macros should be or other things, I read and researched a lot. I mean whatever i do i can’t get the results that i should have. I even tried test-e cycle. I hadn’t given up for 2 years.

But now, i’m sure that i can’t fix my skin. Yes my tummy and my chest are not saggy but all the skin on my body is loose compared to other humans. I, my mistakes caused it.

There is a guy just eats rice and chicken and trains for 4 months. So he can see his abs, gets little bit shredded. He has a cause to go on. And then there is me.
Yes somebody can say that i bodybuild easily when he/she looked at me but it is not the result that should be.
I gave up on bodybuilding. Because i can’t get anything. And i need to accept it. My skin is loose.

So that i decided to do something that i can get results in return of the effort that i have put on.
I think powerlifting can give me what i want.

May you give me an idea and recommendations please?

My honest advice is to hire a personal trainer ensure you know how to properly squat, bench, deadlift, and row then start off with some beginner 5/3/1 programs with an emphasis on muscle hypertrophy.

If you can’t hire a trainer, just start with 5/3/1 and utilize the internet for form help.

1 Like

Thank you for your answer but what makes me confused is, after what i wrote, do you think that i have chosen the right sport? Weight training makes me happy but with that, i want to see the results.

Define seeing results.

Seeing increased muscle?
Seeing your lifts improve?
Getting leaner?