Mavis13's Beast Training

Well ive been lurking on this site for a couple years now. Well here is what im up to now.

Background info: although it may not look like it ive been lifting weights since i was 14 years old. I started my freshmen year because i was tired of being picked on for being scrawny and i didnt want to play football because i cant stand being on the losing end so i lifted weights.

I lifted all through high school and of course back then i actully did everything the mags had in it. By the end of my senior year i was the second strongest kid in school. Well i lifted for about a year after high school then quit altoghter and got mono on top of that too.

Then i got fat from drinking way to much and being inactive for 2 1/2 years. Well get rejected by a hot girl lit a fire under my ass and i got back in the gym. That was about 3 years ago until 6 months ago i never paid attention to nutrition now im actually taking protein supplements and eating right. ok so enough of my background and on to the training log.

I just started Mr. Thibs beast training. I did kind of mess with it a little but not much. here is the layout

Monday - HITT and abs

Tuesday - Motor Skill Acquisition

Wedsday - isometric/explosive contrast and abs

Thursday - HITT and abs

Friday - Motor Skill Acquisition

Saturday - off

Sunday - Overload

Ill post todays weights and food intake later and pics tommorow

Ok today was the first day of the lifting portion of the beast program. here is what i did

Motor Skill Acquisition

Bench 80% 1rm 3reps x 20min sets 250lbs

Squats 80% 1rm 3reps x 20min sets 215

Bent over row 80% 1rm 3reps x 20mins sets 230

So for the first 5-10 mins it felt kinda easy but once 12mins hit i could defintly feel it and it felt great. So far this is one of my favorite training. half way through the squats i was sweating like crazy my shirt was soaked. Defintly good stuff.

ok so im not tired and im kinda bored so heres some pics

side view

back