Masters 40-49 Newbie

I’m 6’4" and I weigh 235lb on stage. I have a pretty good idea of my problem areas, but any observations, tips, or encouragement would be appreciated. I am hoping to add some quality mass over the next six months before cutting down again.

[quote]wildefusco wrote:
I’m 6’4" and I weigh 235lb on stage. I have a pretty good idea of my problem areas, but any observations, tips, or encouragement would be appreciated. I am hoping to add some quality mass over the next six months before cutting down again.[/quote]

Looking strong old man!

I started lifting in high school, continued in college as a football player and tried to maintain over the past 18+ years since I graduated. Never took steriods. Last year I discovered bodybuilding, so I am inspired to workout hard like I did as a young man!

For the benefit of the group, my meals go much like the following:
Meal #1: 4 eggs, 2 dry wheat toast, 1 banana
Meal #2: 1 c. oatmeal with scoop of NitroTech protein
Meal #3: Tuna with 2 rice cakes
Preworkout: 1 scoop Pumpfuel
Workout
Postworkout: 1 scoop NitroTech w/1 scoop CellTech
Meal #4: Chicken breast with banana
Meal #5: Chicken or Tuna with small salad
Meal #6: Chicken, beef, or fish with mixed veggies or potato
Bedtime: 1 scoop of NitroTech

I also take fish oil and flaxseed oil with meals #1, #3, and #5. Omega Cuts and Xenodrine when cutting. Sometimes I take Luekic, but the jury is still out on its effectiveness for me.

I try to workout six days a week on a 3-day cycle.
Day1: chest and back, legs (deep, high reps), abs
Day2: arms, legs (deep, high reps), abs
Day3: shoulders, legs (deep, high reps), abs
Repeat
Everday: deep, high-rep legs, abs, 15 min cardio (increase up to an hour when cutting)

I am 41 years old now and I’m not sure where I will go with bodybuilding. Trying to figure out my potential and the feasibility of me continuing in the sport.

[quote]wildefusco wrote: