Mass XXX or 100% Whey Protein?

just a quick intro
im 6’6, 100kg (220lbs)
i want to gain weight without gaining fat like everyone else lol… so far ive been doing weights for about 2 yrs and have recently started the stronglifts 5x5 program which is so far excellent…

now in regards to the protein these are the 2 i have… i mix 2 scoops (each scoop being 30g) of 100% whey protein with 1 scoop of mass xxx. this is with 500ml of pure milk. and i have this every day.

I want to know if this is a good combination for me considering i want to gain weight without the extra fat, because i am noticing more fat around the abdominal region. and yes i know its mainly to do with diet but i need to know if the protein shakes im currently taking are good. so if anyone could suggest good combinations or another protein i should switch to, it would be grateful.

All information is â??quantity per 100gâ??

GNC Mass XXX
Energy 1585kj (379cal)
Protein 25g
Fat, total 3g
Carbohydrates, total 63g

GNC 100% Whey Protein
Energy 1758kj (419cal)
Protein 65g
Fat, total 4.8g
Carbohydrates, total 16g

Save your money on that MASS XXX junk. Use that money for protein powder. If you want extra carbs in your shake buy Waxy maize starch or even use some oatmeal. Get your fats from fish oil or some nuts. Just put that all in a shake with your protein powder and there you go. In reality bro, if you want to gain weight, fat comes along with it unless your on AAS.

Those shakes make up a minute part of your diet, what’s the rest of it like?

Ya man, forget about the weight gainers. I used to use them, but good old fashioned oatmeal + protein + milk will do the trick for a “weight gainer” shake and it is also much better for you.

Someone can correct me if I’m wrong, I was told weight gainer is just made up of sugar and will bog your metabolism down. Since I heard that I’ve been making my shake with oats, olive oil, whey, and PB blended. That way my weight gain shakes are made up of solid foods.