Martial arts contract question

Ok a year ago I talked with the “Master” of the martial arts school I attend. I told him I am a network engineer and such. Because of that my hours and location change a lot. I told him that was my concern with signing a 2 year contract that basically stated weather I am there or not I pay. He said not to worry that we would work something out if that happened. WEll it did. I have been reloacted out of the area, and my hours have changed so I cannot attend his courses. So I called he didn’t return my call. So I sent him a letter stating I would not be able to attend and extended one month tuition and stated that that was usual and customary to exit such a contract. He sends me a letter 3 days later stating I am late on my tution. I called him and explained again. He said I have 11 months left on the contract he would hold me to every penny. I stated that is rediculous we talked about this possibility he said “you signed a contract…” I am old enough I should know better than to listen to people but he seemed trust worthy. I was dead wrong. Now I have my options. I already started a case with the Better Business Beureu. This really pisssess me off. He said the best he would do is 60% of the contract which would be 825 bucks. I can either just quit paying and face whatever legal stuff comes up. I can send him in writing a settlement of say 3 months tuition instead of the sum he wanted. I can pay the 825 straight up and not get any services in return. I can create flyers to directly hurt his business. I can create a website to ruin his business. I am not talking slandery I am talking about stating what happened to me. Only. I would not make anything up. What are all of your thoughts. As I am sure someone has gotten stuck in a messed up contract for physical services. This is really eating me up it is affecting my sleep I am so pissed. I want to rip his freaking head off.