T Nation

Marks First GVT

Stats:
Started training: Mid jan 2010 @ 65kg
Current weight @ 84kg
Height: 6'0
Age 19

I started German volume training yesterday so im going to keep this log (really for myself) but any advice or tips or helpful critisism i'd really appreciate it since im still new at this.

since january i have trained my ass off in the gym. I was a skinny runt and im starting now to look healthy lol. I've put on almost 20kg and i am very happy with my gains but i want to push myself to about 90kg before march when il try cut down on the body fat for summer.

I work in 2 gyms (1 as a lifeguard and the other as a cleaner) and im doing law in college.
I train early most mornings and i dont miss days and rearrange them really. I take care of stuff is what im saying.

Ok so yesterday i started with chest and back and I learned a lot.

Chest- D/b bench almost got the 10x10 out on 20kg d/b's but not quite
Back- I was supposed to do overhand grip pulldown but it was busy so i tried to substitute it with wide grip bent over row and after 5 sets my lower back really hurt so i went to the overhand grip so that was a mistake on mypart but i'll learn from it and wont mess it up again.
I did the Wide grip row at 24kg with a nice slow tempo and the overhand pulldown at 45kg

For suplimentary excersises then i did 3x12 45 degree incline d/b bench with 15kg and supersetted that with Shrugs as i handt done them in a while. 20kg each hand

I also did abs yesterday just a floor set of 100.

Today i went down to do legs

Squats (heels elevated)and
Leg curls

After my third set though my lower back was paining me from yesterday so i decided it was smarter to go home and rest and tomorrow i'll go and do it fresh. The weights i was doing was 50kg very slow and deep on the squats and 45kg on the leg curl.

i know the weights seem light (embarrassed face lol) but I'm strict on my rest and tempo.