Market Predictions. Ignorance on Display

All right…
I have been watching the markets very closely for months now. For those that don’t know my methods, I use a combination of charting, cycles, fundamentals along with other peripheral inputs. I’m not a professional by any means. I have turned $15K into $100K in less than 6 months. I have also lost $100k in a year. So take anything I say with a grain of salt.
I thought it would be fun to make some predictions and update them on a daily basis.

My biggest prediction, I think we have seen the highs for the year in the DOW, S&P and Nasdaq. My charting allows for another 100 points in the Dow (actually up to approx. 10800) so the S&P and Nas have comparable wiggle room. I don’t think we’ll need it though.

The top for Gold is in. The $1227 high will not be seen again for the rest of the year. $1000 will be the next point, and ultimately we will see $700 before any long term bottom is seen.

The 74.21 level in the DXY is the low. We won’t see it again anytime in the next year (and then some). The dollar will progressively strengthen throughout the year.

The word that you will start to hear more and more over the coming year is Deflation. Bank failures will turn up over the coming year. Even with the FDIC, check the strength of your bank. Go to thestreet.com to do this. See how well capitalized they are, and where they have invested your money. How likely are they to be able to liquidate should they need. You will be surprised. The strongest banks you are likely to find will be smaller banks in rural areas. If your bank is weak (and it probably is) move your money to one of the top two banks in your state. Truthfully, I would say keep as little as you can in a checking account to manage bills. If possible, keep a decent amount within safe reach. I nice big, heavy gun safe is a good idea.