Marine OCS Preparation

I thought this would be the best forum to post this on since I’m new to this specific training. Here’s my situation:

I’m 24, 5’10" and about 175 or so. I’m relatively lean (visible six pack, etc), former long distance runner, and currently run about 5 miles a day and lift every day.

I’m also a law student, which is relevant because I’m going to be applying to the JAG corps for this coming summer. I’m specifically interested in the Marine JAG program, which involves doing OCS this coming summer. Rifleman first, attorney second.

Thing is, I don’t really know how to prepare for this physically. I know how to kill the PT and could probably do well enough right now. But I don’t just want to do a good PT–I want to go into OCS in the right kind of shape to do maximally well there.

What would a routine look like to prepare for this? Frankly, all the reading I’ve done about lifting, diet, and such has involved bodybuilding-type perspectives, while this challenge is fundamentally different and has fundamentally different goals.

Assume that I can train 7 days a week. I would love to hear what others did to prepare for OCS, what folks would recommend for a program, what sort of diet best prepares one for OCS, etc.

Semper Fi (or so I hope to say one day and know the true meaning of those words),
The3

I don’t know if Marine PT is different to Infantry PT, but aside from running, most PT I know of is high-endurance, circuit training type stuff.

A sample workout I have here is, with a 20kg bar (so an Oly Bar if it’s around)

20 Push Ups
20 Sit Ups
20 Military Press
20 Upright Rows
20 Curls

x5. No rests.

(for some reason this one doesn’t have pullups, but they usually feature, maybe that’s why it’s got curls instead)

Then some sort of Triathlon (Sprint distance is fine for me, but you wanna be a marine, so I suggest Full Ironman, Twice.)

There might be a different one for Lawyers, which I guess means you’ll be an officer.

Something like