Mapping Jockey's Log

This is my first online log. I have been wanting to do this for a while, but frankly I was somewhat embarrassed of my numbers. Now, I figure why not, no one knows me anyway.

Bio:
I am fat, not sloppy fat, but solid fat. I have significant weight to lose. I would like to get down to about 235-245. However, a personal trainer friend of mine said I would look good at 275 because of my build. Mainly, I want to be healthy, so I don’t care to much about weight.

I started lifting about a year and a half ago. I was in bad physical health and the doctor said I had a deformity in both shoulders and needed surgery. He said I would never again be able to lift my hands over my head and I would have to sleep with my arms tucked into a shirt at night. I did not have enough time off to get it done and I was not tucking my arms in to sleep. I decided to either listen to him or to disregard him, and start working out. I went with the latter. I figured I would either make him right or I would make him a fool, but I would not let a deformity make my choice for me. I did not want to let anyone or anything have control over my life. A year and half later I am pain free in my shoulders. Looks like my gamble was successful.