Manual Labor Job, More Food?

Over the summer i work in a warehouse for only 4 months while home from school. Last year i lost about 10lbs and strength. This year i want to attempt to stay heavy, and even make strength gains for a powerlifting meet at the end of the summer.

So far, i think if i just eat a lot more i will be able to do this. Days can be from 6-9 hours, on the floor all day carrying furniture and cleaning out HOT moving trucks, and last year my legs really took a toll.

My question is what else can i do to help keep my weight up, and make strength gains? Thanks

quit.

[quote]StevenF wrote:
quit. [/quote]

There is no other job that pays as well as this, and it is only 4 months out of the year…

Eat a lot more. I was able to gain some LBM last summer (leaned down to sub-10% BF with a net gain of 5lbs) while working as a labourer (11hr days, 6 days/wk of heavy physical labour) by eating as much as I could at every opportunity I could. The work was pretty heavy, so I didn’t even need to eat clean. The downside is my gym lifts went down tremendously (didn’t have the time/energy to work out on top of the job). If you can keep your nutrition, sleep, and training on point, and make sure to eat a big breakfast and at every break you get while working, you should be fine.

ok serious answer. Like the one guy said try to eat more. Protein bars probably would help. Also, taking a lot of BCAA’s during times when you can’t eat. Maybe splurge on some MAG-10 if it fits the budget.

[quote]Apoklyps wrote: