Man Eating Couch

I have managed for the last year to stay uninjured. Warm up way more than when I was younger, do stretching now that I’ve never done before…I try to be careful.

So damn hot here this week, decided to stay inside Sunday and watch the race. Propped myself up on the couch, and settled in. Was a little stiff when I hit the rack Sun. night. Damn, could hardly get out of bed in the morning, had to have the wife tie my shoes. Canceled the gym tonight and sitting here cozied up to a bag of ice. Daught er said I was like the guy in the movie Crank, if you sit down, you will die.

Sorry, sounds like I’m whining, getting old is way overrated.

Anybody need a couch, cheap?

I’ve had days like that.

Ouch, that hurts! Good luck and get better.

I thought this thread was going to contain a funny video of a fat guy getting stuck in the sofa after it collapses under his weight.

You can imagine my dissapointment.

I thought this thread was going to contain a funny video of a fat guy actually eating a sofa.

LOL…good one greystoke. Sounds just like my Sunday,'cept I got in a bunch of yard work before the thunderstorms hit, then found the couch and watched the race.

OK, now I need some advice. The night before the couch, I pulled a all nighter on the computer playing a damn game. I think between the sitting in a chair and the dreaded man eating couch, my back got totally po’d. Had an Mri done and I have a herniated disc L3 or L4. Spent a week and a half on my living room floor. Back at work and feel pretty good now. Hit the gym last night for the first time, weak…damn it goes so fast.

The advice I nedd is from anyone who lives with a herniated disc…what do you do…what do you not do? I’m going to push it, I just want to be semi-smart about it. I know for fact I have had this for awhile. I probably did this when I was in my 20’s. I never have hurt myself lifting, it’s always outside the gym I aggravate it. Last time was 3 years ago,crawling around under the stairs.