T Nation

Making Your Legs Smaller

So, this is a question for you Coaches/Trainers out there:

Many times T-Men want to get more muscle, in fact, thats kind of the point of this forum. But, I am not a proffesional bodybuilder, and maintaining large amounts of muscle is not realistic, or desired. In my case I am a former athlete (just finished wrestling in May) looking to change my physique. I want to get smaller. In High school I was about 217 lbs. when I won my State Championship. After that I gained 50 lbs on mass, and wrestled Heavyweight (up to 285) in College. Now that wrestling is over I have been dieting down and am about 230 lbs. One issue that I am having is that my lower body is not proportional to my upper body. This is largely due to the fact that it was an advantage, as a wrestler to have more mass in my lower body because I had heavier hips. I look like I weigh about 200lbs with my clothes on.

So my question is what are some techniques and strategies to slim my lower body down, while not loosing a proportional amount of upper body muscle or even building more muscle in my upper body?

Wouldn't you just stop training your lower body and continue to train upper? Or, have I missed something?

Now over the past few weeks there have been posts made that can be deemed "questionably appropriate" for the bodybuilding forum.

BUT this thread is just straight bullshit. This thread is asking for advice EXACTLY OPPOSITE to what this forum is supposed to be about.

And since I am not a coach or a trainer I can't answer your question.

V-Diet bro.

Simple. Don't do volume work with your legs. Do heavy singles, doubles and triples. Just use Squats (plus different variations) and Deads. And just do allot of cardio so at least your legs stay in shape.