T Nation

Making Progress, Additional Advice Welcome

Hello Everyone,
Firstly I'd like to thank everyone in advance for taking the time to respond and any criticisms or kudos' are definitely welcome. Been reading the forums for a little while now and finally decided to get some direct input/advice. I just started lifting about 8 weeks ago and in this time I've added a few pounds, 7lbs to be exact and am looking to end up somewhere in the neighborhood of 175-180lbs all said and done. I have no set time line really to achieve this weight since I'm just lifting to get more fit but was wondering how long I should expect it to take. Currently it seems I am gaining at about 1lb per week but I suspect that the larger you get the harder it will be to keep gains linear.

Aside from the weight gain goals I would also like to add some mass to my entire upper body (shoulders/back/arms/chest). I know currently I'm far from being monstrously big but I didn't realize until after having these pictures taken how small I look!

I try to lift at least 4x a week and this has been working for me so far but there's always room for improvement. I do work very hard when in the gym and motivation isn't an issue for me.

Chest/Tri
3x6 flat Benchpress
2x7 decline bench
2x7 incline
2x6 skullcrushers
2x10 tri kickback
Back/Biceps:
3x6 working sets of Deadlifts
3x6 DB Rows
2 sets of to failure bodyweight pull ups
2 sets of either DB or BB curls
Usually includes a couple sets of woodchopper or variations of

Leg Days are something like:
3x6 working sets of back squats
2x8 OH squat
Then OH barbell lunges to one side of the yoga studio and back x2
Usually includes a couple sets of woodchopper or variations of

Willy Nilly Upper body day
Consists of whatever I feel like working. Usually involves some type of shoulder pressing and lateral lifts.

Personal stats:
25yrs old
158lbs
Just shy of 5'7"
Cambodian/Chinese mix

Pictures aren't the most superb quality but are as follows: