Make America Swole Again - E Clark's Training and Nutrition Log

Hey y’all

This is my first training log on the forums, I’m doing this mainly for the t-ransformation challenge but I’m also just trying to keep myself accountable, which has been the hardest part on my fitness journey.

A little backstory about me. My name is Evan, I’m an New York native and I’ve been into fitness since I was 19, when I taught myself the basic barbell lifts while in college. I was very into powerlifting during my junior and senior years, and also became an avid reader of T-Nation in that time. Back then I was about 250 LBs.

After I graduated college, I moved to Albany, NY to pursue a law degree. During my first year I put on quite a bit of weight due to stress and being unable to make it to the gym due to schoolwork. By the summer I was well over 320 LBs and my weight was spiraling out of control.

Then, in late June of 2018 I had to be taken to the hospital and was diagnosed with paroxysmal atrial fibrillation, a heart condition that involves episodic intervals where my heart beats abnormally and causes me to feel weak and lightheaded, in addition to increasing my stroke risk. I worked hard to lose weight after the diagnosis and managed to get all the way down to 255 LBs just year later.

Despite that, a pair of relapses of my condition, combined with the intense rigors of my final year of law school caused me to gain some of the weight back and now I sit at 285 LBs. I desperately now am trying to get back down below 250, mainly for my quality of life with this diagnosis but also because I am also single and about to go out into the world and the boost of self confidence would be nice.

Training: