T Nation

Maintaining High Testosterone Levels After Stopping Clomid?

I’m 35 years old. Can someone give a little help here, please? Well, I had been using clomid for 3-4 years and was happy, my T levels were always around 1000-1100ng/dL. The problem is I cannot tolerate anymore those visual symptoms this crap medication causes to me. There too many risks and they are dangerous. I’m done with that crap.

I’ve a pituitary microadenoma (yes, I did A MRI) and the doctors never ever told me it’s a contraindication (I’ve read the leaflet), so it’s very dangerous. I read algo that HCG is contraindicated if you’ve adenomas as well (but there are no ocular side effects, go figure it out?!)

Is TRT the only way to maintain my T levels that high? those MOFOs does not like to prescribe T here in Brazil and Clomid was over the counter. I don’t want to take something that was helping me on one hand and causing trouble on the other hand. Injecting T I would imagine the scenario: 200mg every 4 weeks, which will cause a roller coaster. I need steady hormones.

I read anywhere some people get gel (not androgel) at a higher concentration,use it on a daily basis and maintain 900ng/dL without any issues. My anterior levels were around 450, 500ish and had low libido, but when I got 1100 my libido was CRAZY HIGH on clomid.

Why would you do this instead of 75-100mg a week, injected two or three times a wk? :slight_smile:

What was your daily Clomid dose out of interest? How long were you taking Clomid before you got ocular side effects?

Options: enclomiphene, which is Clomid minus the side effects (for most people); tamoxifen; trt

Choose the one that appeals to you the most. Keep in mind that those vision issues will likely be permanent the longer you use clomid. You’re probably already going to have some long term effects if they’ve been an issue for years, just FYI. You’re supposed to stop taking it as soon as those side effects show up. How long has this been an issue?