Maiden's First Show Recap

I’m not very good at long detailed write-ups, so i’ll keep this to the point.

Result: Placed 3rd out of three in novice short class and 3rd out of three in mens open medium class. While there were some poses I believe I had them beat on, they were all either bigger, leaner, or bigger and leaner than me overall.

I was very humbled and impressed by the level of competition that showed up. The competitors that beat me in my class were not even the best there.

Training: I worked with stu for the show. I am very pleased with how this went. The prep lasted a little over 14 weeks. Throughout the prep I did not have one cheat meal, one ounce of alcohol, and missed maybe two workout sessions due to work or family obligations. It really was an exercise in discipline and was not easy by any means. I definitely learned a lot from stu and there is a lot I can take and apply to my workouts and diet from here on out.

For the future: I need to bring up my legs, specifically hamstrings, and either start my prep leaner or have a longer prep. Right now though, another show is the last thing I want to think about. The way I’ve been eating last night and today I may be better suited for a hotdog eating competition!

Here are some pics:

1st place in the middle, 2nd on the right

Mens open, black dude second, long hair white dude first

Post up the stage shots you sent me earlier (RDB and Side Tri)! You looked much crisper in those!

:slight_smile:

S

Here they are:

RDB

Winner middle, second on left

Side tri

Congrats!

Edit: im kinda blind it seems :smiley:

Damn! Congrats bro!

Congrats. Back looks awesome!

Congrats on your first competition Maiden. I agree with stu, and i think you had them beat in the side tri and rear double bi poses.

Nice work, especially for your first go around! Back is very impressive.

Hike up those trunk next time to give your waist more of a V, straight across visually widens your waist.

Enjoy eating.