Mag-10

Happy Holidays to everyone. I’m typically what one would consider to be a hardgainer. I’ve been training for about 4-5 years and have made some great gains. I’m going to start my first cycle of Mag-10 and was curious to know what I should focus on more: protein or carbs? Being a hardgainer, I know (from experience) I need a lot of both to make a difference. But with Mag-10, what’s more important?

Some people that I have talked to that have taken Mag-10 say that protein is extra important when taking Mag-10…but without the carbs, will I still make the gains?Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks.

You won’t build muscle without protein, but you won’t optimally use protein to build muscle if you don’t have adequate calories (e.g. carbs and fat) to allow the protein to do its job. As such, rather than questioning which one is more important, just make sure that you’re getting a lot of both. Think of them as a barbell and the plates that go with it. Each one is near useless without the other.

Dude, a little research goes a long way. Here it is directly from the “Mag10 Plan for Success”

Make hay while the sun is shinin’? Or in anabolic terms? Eat big while the juice is flowin’. In other words, during the MAG-10 cycle, eat big, which equates to about 1,000 calories above daily maintenance levels, including 400 grams of protein and at least 500 grams of carbs. Regarding macronutrient breakdown, your diet should be comprised of 40-50% carbs, 30-40% protein, and 20-30% fat.

Enjoy, Croooz