T Nation

MAG-10 or Alpha Male?

I’m going to try either MAG-10 or Alpha Male for about six weeks. What does everyone recomend? I’m new to the supplement game as far as this angle is concerned. What will one do different from the other? What are the poss. side effects? Thanks all

Good question. I bought some Alpha Male and can’t figure out what the hell it’s actually for. The ad doesn’t say much.

You can’t get MAG-10 anymore as it is illegal. If you have any stockpiled I would save it tell you have reached what you can achieve with other supplements and intelligent training/eating.

You bought Alpha Male and don’t know what it does? Research before you buy. I am a big supporter of Biotest, but I still want to know what I am using, and why.

Now Alpha Male should increase you body’s production of testosterone, and you get the benefits of that increased testosterone. People with naturally high testosterone may not need it, but the average person could probably use it.

I would use Alpha Male before I would use MAG-10, for a few reasons. For example you should not use MAG-10 if you just started lifting last week. It is best if you get your diet and exercise in order, and then add in Alpha Male.

When the gains start to become harder to get, even when you have tweaked your diet and exercise routine, that is the best time to add in MAG-10.

My understanding is the best way to use MAG-10 is to take it for 2 weeks, then either take a month off before usin MAG-10. I think this can be done one more time.g it again, or using something like Alpha Male for 2 weeks, and going another 2 weeks on

Another way is to take the full, 2 times a day dose, for a maximum 4 weeks, and you will really need to use Alpha Male afterwards to get your Testosterone levels back to normal.