T Nation

Mag-10 18 years old

I am about to turn 18 in January and have been looking at Mag-10 for a long time. I know it says that Mag-10 shouldn't be taken by anyone under the age of 18. I am about to turn 18 and I am thinking about it. I have been training hard and making pretty steady gains for about 2 years. Has anyone out there taken mag-10 that is under 21 years old? If so, how were your results?

The "under 18" guideline is not about getting results, it's about:

1) When you're 18, natural Test levels should be so high that with diet and training in order, steady gains should be no problem.

2) If you're not done growing prohormones (like some steroids) can prematurely end your growth (height). Many people continue growing into their early 20's.

3) If #1 & #2 aren't reason enough, It's just not good to mess with a endocrine system that may not be fully matured.

But you're 18, so the choice is yours.

Speed, a while back there was a thread titled, "Mag-10 and Teens." I'm going to quote Char-Dawg's post on that thread, as it is a classic.

"The basic problem with teens taking something like MAG-10 is not so much a "scientific" one, to my mind, as it is a developmental one. And by developmental, I mean developmental in the sense of your "life as a bodybuilder".

"Let's say you have two guys who train naturally. They get started at age 15 or so. They get their newbie gains, whooee. A quarter inch on their arms every month for a whole year! They put some serious pounds on their frames. They fall in love with bodybuilding, resolve to make it a lifestyle.

"But then things start to get tough. The gains don't come as quickly, and suddenly that Weider routine isn't doing the job anymore. They spend a year, then two, not making much in the way of gains. What's a young bodybuilder to do?