LWI: Lifting With Inky

Here I sit, on the eve of my 30th birthday, with some goals in mind for myself. By the end of 2011, I want to be able to squat 350. I want to bench 315. I want to deadlift 495 (pic related). I want to compete again, breaking 1000, and 1100. THIS YEAR.

Is it possible? Yes.

Why do I think so? Because I know so.

I’ve learned what I need to do to make gains. I’ve evolved from total newb powerlifter, to one that at least has an idea of the direction to follow. 5/3/1 gave me my wings. Some of Coan’s routine’s have helped mold me as well. Now I’m following Westside Barbell’s way of training with the conjugate training method. I’ll continue looking to others for ideas and inspiration.

Today is an off day, and tomorrow as well (aside from a surprise filled day, from what I’m told). Sunday, DE Upper training day, at the commercial gym

Lockout…Work It!

Ink

Cool! I’ll be following.

YEAH!!

happy dance

and looksy you used Inky :wink:

LWI

better believe it baby.

edit: just finished reading the kill of your last log. So jelly on the wife wanting to train with you…Wish I could get me a wife… wait what? lolz

Happy Birthday Ink(y)!!!

Hey and that’s AWESOME news about the wife wanting to train!!

you’ll have to give me the dimensions of your rack one of these days. haha, dirty mind.

You kwim!!!

*volunteers to be N’s wife, wait wut? :slight_smile:

Thanks for following hast

Yeah I did N :slight_smile: thanks for the suggestion

Thanks Mim, I can get you some dimensions if ya like.

I ate a ton last night, I’ll recap when I get time this weekend.

Off to enjoy a rainy 30th birthday. Can’t believe I’m 30. Aged to perfection?

LWI

350, 315, 495. Attainable goals BEFORE the end of the year, for sure! No doubt you can make those. Go get it inky!

Isn’t inky the name of one of the ghosts from the original Pacman?

Happy 30th!

Happy bday!

Happy Birthday hermanito!!! 30 is a great year - enjoy!