T Nation

Lump

Recently a small skittle sized lump has formed under my right nipple. It hurts to push on it and it’s quite solid. It doesn’t stick/poke out or anything, it’s just their. I’ve had no history of gyno in my family, and I’ve never used anabolic steriods, so I’m not sure why I would have gyno, but I think I do. I have a bottle of M in stock, and I’m thinking about using it. Any suggestions? I know most of you will tell me to see a doctor, which I probably will, but I’m scared of surgery and I don’t want to fuck up my gym progress by having to spend weeks recovering from a nut under my nipple. Any help would be apprecieted. Thanks!

it’s impossible to say what it is without 1) more info, 2) physically being there to diagnose it. Granted I’m not a medical proffesional so obviously I’m not fully qualified to diagnose this, but there is a possibility it could be a boil-like substance. If you are prone to acne (however mild) on your chest, you may occasionally get small hard lumps under the skin, which are painful but not obviously red or swollen. A simple way to explain it is a pimple that forms deeper in the skin (vs. the surface pimples we are more familiar with). Either way I would suggest seeing a Dr. for diagnosis, and if it is a boil, there are topical creams he can prescribe to treat it, or maybe he’ll just lance it :slight_smile:

Hope that helped.

D.

[quote]Druze wrote: