Lower Back

Ever since I started lifting (1 year ago), I’ve had this problem in my back. Whenever I lift my legs, or any type of movement similar where my lower back takes the pressure (doesn’t happen while I’m lifting), I get this popping sound near my lower back. There is no pain at all, but it feels awkward, and is pretty loud. It seems to be coming from in between my lower abs and my lower back. I know it’s coming from far inside, because I can’t feel the poping with my hand.

I’ve been training smart, and I keep the motions even so I don’t get imbalances. Although my squat is only 2/3 of my deadlift, and I think my lower back is stronger than my abs.

Does any one know what is wrong with me? Any Idea of what I could do to fix this problem? After my lacrosse season, I’m going to try out the Nienderthaul (sp?) No More program.

Thanks for your help

[quote]vision1 wrote:
Ever since I started lifting (1 year ago), I’ve had this problem in my back. Whenever I lift my legs, or any type of movement similar where my lower back takes the pressure (doesn’t happen while I’m lifting), I get this popping sound near my lower back. There is no pain at all, but it feels awkward, and is pretty loud. It seems to be coming from in between my lower abs and my lower back. I know it’s coming from far inside, because I can’t feel the poping with my hand.

I’ve been training smart, and I keep the motions even so I don’t get imbalances. Although my squat is only 2/3 of my deadlift, and I think my lower back is stronger than my abs.

Does any one know what is wrong with me? Any Idea of what I could do to fix this problem? After my lacrosse season, I’m going to try out the Nienderthaul (sp?) No More program.

Thanks for your help [/quote]